Committees in Common

From 1 April 2017, the Trust Boards of both organisations at Salford Royal and Pennine Acute Trust delegated their functions to a Group “Committees in Common”.

While the two Trusts will remain statutory bodies, the Group Committees in Common will effectively manage both Trusts.

The Group CiC will meet monthly, a minimum of 10 months a year, and be held in public.

The Group CiC comprises of the Chairman and six Non- Executive Directors, along with six Executive Directors who are responsible for Group executive leadership roles spanning both Salford and Pennine Acute Trusts – Chief Executive, Chief Medical Officer, Chief Nursing Officer, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Strategy and Organisational Development Officer, and Chief Delivery Officer. 

The Chief Officers of our Care Organisations for Salford, Oldham, Bury/Rochdale and North Manchester are members of the Group Committees in Common (CiC) in a non-voting capacity.

Raj Jain
Chief Executive

Dr Chris Brookes
Group Chief Medical Officer/Deputy Chief Executive
Mrs Elaine Inglesby-Burke CBE
Group Chief Nursing Officer



Mr Ian Moston
Group Chief Finance Officer

Mrs Jude Adams
Group Chief Delivery Officer


 Mr James J Potter
Mrs Carmen Drinkwater
Non-Executive Director
 Dr Hamish Stedman
Non-Executive Director

Mr John Willis CBE
Non-Executive Director

Mr Kieran Charleson
Non-Executive Director

Mrs Chris Mayer CBE 
Non-Executive Director

 Dr Chris Reilly
Non-Executive Director

Committees in Common Board Meeting Dates and Papers