Our Teams

Research & Development Staff

The Research & Development (R&D) department consists of the Research Management & Governance (RM&G) team and several research delivery teams which support research studies within the six NIHR research divisions.

Each research delivery team provides clinical and administrative support to Principal Investigators and facilitates recruitment to multiple research studies.

RM&G Team

Dr Steve Woby, Director of R&D

E: steve.woby@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2229 

Katie Doyle, Research Operations Manager

E: katie.doyle@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 4729 

Charlotte Lever, Quality and Performance Manager

E: charlotte.lever@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 922 3510 

Zoe Drinkwater, Research and Development Coordinator

E: zoe.drinkwater@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 922 3378 

Claire Carty, Research and Development Administrator

E: claire.carty@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2227


Cancer & Haematology

Tracey Hodgkiss, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: tracey.hodgkiss@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 604 5259

Lyndsay Scarratt, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: lyndsay.scarratt@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 8165

Joanne Allsop, Clinical Research Nurse

E: joanne.allsop@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4975

Suzanne Bland, Clinical Research Nurse

E: suzanne.bland@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 8165

Dawn Johnstone, Clinical Research Nurse

E: dawn.johnstone@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 8165

Amy Slack, Clinical Research Nurse

E: amy.slack@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 8165

Kirstie Smith, Clinical Research Nurse

E: kistie.smith@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4227

Katherine Swanson, Clinical Research Nurse

E: katherine.swanson@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 918 4706

Joanne Johnson, Senior Clinical Research Administrator

E: joanne.johnson2@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 8165

Karen Connolly, Clinical Research Administrator

E: karen.connolly@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4227


Children, Reproductive health and Childbirth

Simon Kaye, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: simon.kaye@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 627 8702 

Rachel Newport, Clinical Research Nurse

E: rachel.newport@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 1910 

Grainne O’Connor, Clinical Research Nurse

E: grainne.o’connor@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 1910 

Chloe Rishton, Paediatric Research Nurse

E: chloe.rishton@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 1910 

Mfon Sam, Clinical Research Nurse

E: Mfon.sam@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 604 5876 

Zainab Sarwar Yasin, Research Midwife

E: zainab.sarwaryasin@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5318 

Louise Woodhead, Clinical Research Nurse

E: louise.woodhead@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 1910 

Uchenna Elenwa, Clinical Research Administrator

E: uchenna.elenwa@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 604 5876


Dementias and Neurodegeneration (DeNDRoN), and Neurological disorders

Linda Kent, Senior Research Nurse

E: linda.kent@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 3804 

Judith Brooke, Clinical Research Nurse

E: judith.brooke@nihr.ac.uk T: 0161 789 7373 

Emma Oughton, Lead Research Nurse

E: emma.oughton@nihr.ac.uk T: 07553 387 775 


Diabetes, Cardiovascular Disease, Metabolic and Endocrine Disorders, Renal Disorders

Deborah Hall, Diabetes Research Manager

E: deborah.hall@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2090 / 07790809925

Simon Kaye, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: simon.kaye@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 627 8702 

Carolyn Corbett, Clinical Research Nurse

E: carolyn.corbett@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5318

Karen Hallett, Clinical Research Nurse

E: karen.hallett@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5318

Louise Morby, Clinical Research Nurse

E: louise.morby@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5318

Joanne Shaw, Clinical Research Nurse

E: joanne.shaw@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4583 / 07790809969

Ruth Totton, Research Assistant

E: ruth.totton@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4718 

Gina North, Clinical Research Administrator

E: gina.north@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 922 3072 

Lynne Winstanley, Clinical Research Administrator

E: lynne.winstanley@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5694 


Gastroenterology

(Also cover: anaesthesia/ peri-operative medicine and pain management, critical care, injuries/emergencies, surgery, ENT, hepatology)

Linda Kent, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: linda.kent@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 3804 

Denise McSorland, Senior Research Nurse

E: denise.mcsorland@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2378 

Dionne Dervin, Clinical Research Nurse

E: dionne.dervin@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 604 5878 

Paula Mulligan, Clinical Research Nurse

E: paula.mulligan@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 922 3217

Joe Ogor, Clinical Research Nurse

E: Jonathon.ogor@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 3879 

Jo Taylor, Clinical Research Nurse

E: jo.taylor@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 3879 

Asad Javed, Clinical Research Administrator

E: asad.javed@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 918 4014


Infectious Diseases

Cynthia Murphy, Manager ID Research Dept & HIV

E: cynthia.murphy@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2218 

Valerie George, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: valerie.george@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4649 

Gabriella Lindergard, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: gabriella.lindergard@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4649 

Jill Fitchett, Clinical Research Nurse

E: jillian.fitchett2@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2060

Claire Fox, Clinical Research Nurse

E: claire.fox@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4764 

Jonathon Shaw, Clinical Research Nurse

E: jonathon.shaw@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 922 3429

Nicola Smith, Clinical Research Nurse

E: nicola.smith4@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2060

Jacinta Guerin, Clinical Trials Assistant

E: jacinta.guerin@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4061

Tim Lubinda, Senior Clinical Research Coordinator

E: timothy.lubinda@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4649


Musculoskeletal

Linda Kent, Senior Research Nurse

E: linda.kent@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 604 5877

Lorraine Lock, Clinical Research Nurse

E: lorraine.lock@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 275 3229


Respiratory Disorders

Denise McSorland, Senior Research Nurse

E: denise.mcsorland@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2378

Christine O’Neill, Clinical Trials Administrator

E: christine.o’neill@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 3033


Stroke

Linda Johnson, Research Practitioner

E: lindajohnson4@nhs.net T: 0161 778 2005

Patricia Jacob, Clinical Research Nurse

E: patricia.jacob@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 778 2005 

Asad Javed, Clinical Research Administrator

E: asad.javed@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 918 4014