Our Teams

Research & Development Staff

The Research & Development (R&D) department consists of the Research Management & Support (RM&S) team and several research delivery teams which support research studies within the six NIHR research divisions.

Each research delivery team provides clinical and administrative support to Principal Investigators and facilitates recruitment to multiple research studies.

RM&S team for PAT and SRFT

Dr Steve Woby, Director of R&D Operations

E: steve.woby@srft.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2229 (42229)

Katie Doyle, Research Operations Manager

E: katie.doyle@srft.nhs.uk T: 0161 206 4734

Maureen Daniels, Associate R&D Manager

E: Maureen.daniels@srft.nhs.uk T: 0161 206 7051

Zoe Hegarty, Research and Development Support Officer

E: zoe.hegarty@srft.nhs.uk T: 0161 206 4706

Sophia Boydell, Research & Development Support Officer

E: sophia.boydell@srft.nhs.uk T: 0161 206 1449

Helen Moffitt-Adams, Research & Development Support Officer

E: helen.moffitt@srft.nhs.uk T: 0161 206 4705

Fiona Bray, Research & Development Administrator

E: fiona.bray@srft.nhs.uk T: 0161 206 4703


Cancer & Haematology

North Manchester General Hospital

Tracey Hodgkiss, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: tracey.hodgkiss@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 604 5259 (45259)

Joanne Allsop, Clinical Research Nurse

E: joanne.allsop@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4975 (44975)

Joanne Rothwell, Clinical Research Nurse

E: joanne.rothwell@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4975 (44975)

Kirstie Smith, Clinical Research Nurse

E: kirstie.smith@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 8165 (48165)

Katherine Swanson, Clinical Research Nurse

E: katherine.swanson@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 918 4706 (44706)

Karen Connolly, Clinical Research Administrator

E: karen.connolly@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4227 (44227)

The Royal Oldham Hospital

Lyndsay Scarratt, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: Lyndsay.scarratt@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 8165 (78165)

Denise Hadfield, Clinical Research Nurse

E: denise.hadfield@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 8165 (78165)

Amy Slack, Clinical Research Nurse

E: amy.slack@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 8166 (78165)

Joanne Johnson, Senior Clinical Research Administrator

E: joanne.johnson2@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 8165 (78165


Children, genetics, reproductive health and childbirth

North Manchester General Hospital & The Royal Oldham Hospital

Grainne O’Connor,, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: Grainne.o’connor@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 1910 (71910)

Rachel Newport, Clinical Research Nurse

E: rachel.newport@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 1910 (71910)   

Chloe Rishton, Paediatric Research Nurse

E: chloe.rishton@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 1910 (71910) 

Mfon Sam, Clinical Research Nurse

E: Mfon.sam@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 604 5876 (45876) 

Zainab Sarwar, Research Midwife

E:  zainab.sarwaryasin@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5318 (75318)

Louise Woodhead, Clinical Research Nurse

E: louise.woodhead@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 1910 (71910) 

Jenny Philbin, Research Assistant

E: Jennifer.Philbin@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 627 1910 (71910)   


Diabetes, cardiovascular disease, metabolic and endocrine disorders, renal disorders

North Manchester General Hospital

Deborah Hall, Diabetes Research Manager

E: deborah.hall@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2090 (42090)/ 07790809925

Joanne Shaw, Clinical Research Nurse

E: joanne.shaw@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4583 (44583)/ 07790809969

Uchenna Elenwa, Research Assistant

E: uchenna.elenwa@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4684 (44684)

Ruth Totton, Research Assistant

E: ruth.totton@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4718 (44718) 

Gina North, Clinical Research Administrator

E: gina.north@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 922 3072 (43072)

The Royal Oldham Hospital

Karen Hallett, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: karen.hallett@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 627 8702 (78702)

Carolyn Corbett, Clinical Research Nurse

E: Carolyn.corbett@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5318 (75318)

Louise Morby, Clinical Research Nurse

E: louise.morby@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5318 (75318)

Sheila Munt, Clinical Research Nurse

E: Sheila.munt@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5318 (75318)

Susan Dermody, Clinical Research Nurse

E: susan.dermody@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5318 (75318)

Lynne Winstanley, Clinical Research Administrator

E: lynne.winstanley@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 5694 (75694)

Fairfield General Hospital

Dionne Adams, Clinical Research Nurse

E: dionne.adams@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 8721 (88721)


Dementias and neurodegeneration (DeNDRoN), mental health and neurological disorders

Fairfield General Hospital

Denise McSorland, Senior Research Nurse

E: denise.mcsorland@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 3804 (83804)

Judith Brooke, Clinical Research Nurse

E: judith.brooke@nihr.ac.uk T: 0161 789 7373 (87373)

Emma Oughton, Lead Research Nurse

E: emma.oughton@nihr.ac.uk T: 07553 387 775


Gastroenterology, anaesthesia/ peri-operative medicine and pain management, critical care, injuries/emergencies, surgery, ENT, ophthalmology, respiratory disorders, hepatology

North Manchester General Hospital

Denise McSorland, Senior Research Nurse

E: denise.mcsorland@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2378 (42378)

Dionne Dervin, Clinical Research Nurse

E: Dionne.dervin@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 604 5877 (45877)

Paula Mulligan, Clinical Research Nurse

E: paula.mulligan@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 922 3217 (43217)

Sanniah Hussain, Clinical Research Administrator

E: sanniah.hussain@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 604 5877 (45877)

Fairfield General Hospital

Denise McSorland, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: denise.mcsorland@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 3804 (83804)

Dionne Dervin, Clinical Research Nurse

E: Dionne.dervin@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 2259 (82259)

Paula Mulligan, Clinical Research Nurse

E: paula.mulligan@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 2259 (82259)

Joe Ogor, Clinical Research Nurse

E: Jonathon.ogor@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 3879 (83879)

Alison Meadows, Clinical Research Nurse

E: Alison.meadows@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 8720 (88720)

Pamela Bradley, Clinical Research Nurse

E: pamela.bradley@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 8717 (88717)

Asad Javed, Clinical Research Administrator

E: asad.javed@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 8717 (88717)

Sanniah Hussain, Clinical Research Administrator

E: sanniah.hussain@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 8717 (88717)

Claire Carty, Research Assistant

E: claire.carty@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 2968 (82968)


Infectious Diseases

North Manchester General Hospital

Cynthia Murphy, Manager ID Research Dept & HIV

E: Cynthia.murphy@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2218 (42218)

Valerie George, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: Valerie.george@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4649 (44649)

Gabriella Lindergard, Senior Clinical Research Nurse

E: gabriella.lindergard@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4649 (44649)

Margaret Bevan, Clinical Research Nurse

E: margaret.bevan@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2060 (42060)

Jan Flaherty, Clinical Research Nurse

E: jan.flaherty@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 720 2060 (42060)

Claire Fox, Clinical Research Nurse

E: Claire.fox@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4764 (44764)

Jacinta Guerin, Clinical Trials Assistant

E: Jacinta.guerin@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4061 (44061)

Tim Lubinda, Senior Clinical Research Coordinator

E: timothy.lubinda@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 4649 (44649)


Musculoskeletal, primary care, ageing, oral and dental health, health services and research delivery, public health and dermatology

North Manchester General Hospital

Denise McSorland, Senior Research Nurse

E: denise.mcsorland@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 778 3804 (83804)

Lorraine Lock, Clinical Research Nurse

E: lorraine.lock@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 8721


Stroke

Fairfield General Hospital

Linda Johnson, Research Practitioner

E: lindajohnson4@nhs.net T: 0161 778 2005 (82005)

Patricia Jacob, Clinical Research Nurse

E: patricia.jacob@pat.nhs.uk  T: 0161 778 2005 (82005)

Asad Javed, Clinical Research Administrator

E: asad.javed@pat.nhs.uk T: 0161 918 8717 (88717)