Meet the team

Welcome to your Library team

 

 Gill Earl - Library & E-Learning Lead 

 

 Sue Steele - Library Services Manager 

Sue looks after the day-to-day management of the library service.  She also provides training in critical appraisal of health research.

Email: Sue.Steele@pat.nhs.uk 

Telephone: 0161 778 2725 (Int 82725)

Based: Fairfield

 

 John Bramwell - E-Learning and Library Systems Manager

 John provides technical expertise to ensure optimal management of our library systems.  He also co-ordinates joint projects between the Library and E-Learning workstreams.

Email: John.Bramwell@pat.nhs.uk 

Telephone: 0161 778 2907 (82907)

Based: Fairfield

 

 Jane Roberts - Library and Information Specialist: Outreach and Evidence

Jane leads our expert literature searching service and provides training on all aspects of information retrieval.  She also co-ordinates our outreach service in which library staff can visit your team to help you make best use of library services.

Email: jane.roberts@pat.nhs.uk

Telephone: 0161 627 8463 (Int 78463)

Based: Oldham

 

 Beckie Stansfield - Assistant Clinical Librarian

 Beckie works closely with Jane to provide high quality literature searching, information skills training and outreach services.

Email: rebecca.stansfield@pat.nhs.uk 

Telephone: 0161 627 8463 (Int 78463) 

Based: Oldham

 Lorraine Webb - Library Assistant

Lorraine is based at the Royal Oldham Hospital library and is the first point of contact for enquiries and assistance in using the library.  She is also our library representative for Rochdale staff, and spends Tuesday mornings in D4 at Rochdale Infirmary to assist staff on this site.

Email: lorraine.webb@pat.nhs.uk  

Telephone: 0161 6275160 (Int 75160)

Based: Oldham

 

 

 Patrick Glaister - Library and Information Specialist: Systems and E-Resources

Patrick looks after the e-resources, library systems and the website for the library. He also carries out training in electronic resources and literature searching.  

Email: patrick.glaister@pat.nhs.uk 

Telephone: 0161 7202722

Based: NMGH

 

 David Lord - Library Assistant

David is based at North Manchester General Hospital library where he is the first point of contact for enquiries and assistance in using the library.

Email: David.Lord@pat.nhs.uk 

Telephone: 0161 7202353